Current Support Sessions

Thank you for your interest in the MPS/ML Support Sessions. This page will be maintained to provide details for active and upcoming Zoom webinar sessions. All sessions are free and open to members of the National MPS Society and to individuals and families with MPS and ML internationally.

To sign up to receive regular emails with information and links, please click here.


Date: Wednesday, March 25, 2020
Time: 4:00 p.m. EDT/3:00 p.m. CDT/1:00 p.m. PDT
Topic: Complex Care Support

This session is focused on providing care to those with complex health care needs. This includes families caring for individuals with advanced care equipment such as tracheostomy tubes and feeding tubes. This is also open to families with children post-transplant who may be immunocompromised or others who have concerns regarding providing care to those with medical needs.

This private support session will not be open to the public to click and access directly. If you are interested in receiving the link and signing up to participate, please email leslie@mpssociety.org.


Date: Thursday, March 26, 2020
Time: 7:30 p.m. EDT/6:30 p.m. CDT/4:30 p.m. PDT
Topic: Behavioral Management and Strategies

This session is focused on providing support and discussing strategies for managing challenging behaviors. Topics will include things such as: safety, sensory needs, and communication. This is open to caregivers of children and adults of all ages and syndrome types.

This private support session will not be open to the public to click and access directly. If you are interested in receiving the link and signing up to participate, please email leslie@mpssociety.org.


Date: Monday, March 30, 2020
Time: 4:00 p.m. EDT/3:00 p.m. CDT/1:00 p.m. PDT
Topic: Support for Adults with MPS and ML

This session is focused on providing support and community for adults living with MPS and ML, ages 18+.

This private support session will not be open to the public to click and access directly. If you are interested in receiving the link and signing up to participate, please email leslie@mpssociety.org.


Date: Tuesday, March 31, 2020
Time: 7:30 p.m. EDT/6:30 p.m. CDT/4:30 p.m. PDT
Topic: Newly Diagnosed Support

This session is focused on families with children diagnosed within the past 12 months (approximately) and will focus on issues regarding access to treatments and establishing initial services and connecting with other newly diagnosed families.

This private support session will not be open to the public to click and access directly. If you are interested in receiving the link and signing up to participate, please email leslie@mpssociety.org.


Date: Friday April 3, 2020
Time: 3:00 p.m. EDT/2:00 p.m. CDT/12:00 p.m. PDT
Topic: General Support Session (OPEN)

This session is open to any members or individuals within the MPS and ML community. The link to call in will be posted on this page. Topics will include: caregiving and receiving support during times of social distancing, needs in the community both in the United States and abroad, establishing support and connection with others, and other topics requested.

This support session is open and the link will be posted on this page for the public/community to access directly without pre-registering.